Reviews

  1. October 2019

    We live in a very old house and needed a small back door leading out into the garden. The salesman that came was very helpful, we chose a full-length glass door. It is well made and the fitters that came were very knowable. The service from start to finish has been very good.

    Submitted:
    Mr Brown June 26, 2020
  2. October 2019

    I wanted to use a local company and felt very confident after I had spoken to Realistic that they would do a good job and I was not wrong. The door is beautiful, works like a dream and looks very stylish. It is very in keeping with the property, I’m so pleased I chose a stable door instead of a normal door. I often have the top open, it did need adjusting not long after it was fitted and I was told it may do this, but back they came very quickly and perfection.

    Submitted:
    Mrs A June 26, 2020
  3. October 2019

    Had 3 quotes 2 local and Realistic was recommended by a friend as she had used them in the past and was very pleased. They were not the cheapest but the least pushy. They also got me a great deal on the scaffolding as my flat is on the 3rd floor. We had a slight problem with one of the windows it had the opening on the wrong side, but it was changed over without any fuss. The fitters were very knowable and didn’t take long to fit all 3 windows. We had a length of lead flashing under the cill which had been put there by the previous owners and it looked ugly, so I asked if the fitters would remove it and make good. They did a fantastic job. We are thinking about patio doors next and I wouldn’t hesitate to use Realistic again.

    Submitted:
    Mr W June 26, 2020
  4. October 2019

    Realistic came and fitted our bay window along with new soffit board all the way along the front of the house. The window was very old and needed moving back which they did with ease. The fitter was very tidy and cleaned up everything before he left. We were very impressed. The window was finished off very neatly and people have commented as they have walked past. The new boards have made the house look very smart as the old ones were rotten and looked unsightly. There was a bit more work involved putting these up but again nothing was too much trouble.

    Submitted:
    Mr and Mrs M June 29, 2020
  5. October 2019

    This is not the first time we have used Realistic. They have previously rebuilt our conservatory. So, we knew exactly were to go. The windows they fitted are of a very high quality, they look fantastic. We are very pleased. I gave a 4-star rating because one of the fitters damaged my wooden floor which I wasn’t very pleased about, but they did put it right. With out that hic up it would have be 5 stars across the board.

    Submitted:
    Mr & Mrs E June 29, 2020
  6. October 2019

    We have been looking to replace our windows for a very long time. They had to match some of the others we already have in the farmhouse. Realistic came up with the exact model and colour. The fitters Realistic sent were outstanding. They made a lovely job. They were very meticulous in everything they did. You cannot tell the difference; all the windows look the same. We do need more windows which we will be going back to Realistic to have them fitted. I can not rate them highly enough.

    Submitted:
    Mr & Mrs G June 29, 2020
  7. October 2019

    The price is what made us decide to use Realistic and that they are a local firm. 4 of my doors were in a bad state and needed replacing. The fitter that came did a lovely job and he had to work with some very rotten frames. The front door looks great we love the grey colour. My only fault and it’s a little one is that on one occasion someone failed to arrive, and they never let me know at the time, I received a call later a bit later. Hence the 4 stars. We would recommend Realistic to anyone, what a happy bunch of guys.

    Submitted:
    Mr & Mrs S June 29, 2020
  8. August 2019

    I have been looking for new windows for a while now and I wanted to buy locally. Realistic came up when I was researching window companies near me. There website was easy to use, and I liked what I saw. The whole process was easy, they worked around me as I was going away for several weeks. I was kept informed and Realistic managed to fit my windows before I went away. The product is well made and was fitted by a very polite team of two young men. I have been asked, where did you get your windows, as they so nice. I have told all my friends about Realistic. A fantastic company .

    Submitted:
    Mrs C June 29, 2020
  9. August 2019

    My mum has brought from Realistic in the past and was very pleased with the service. I ordered a door which is superb we love it. The door didn’t take long to come and was fitted very quickly. The two fitters who came were very helpful, polite and professional. I have had my comments from people walking past. The door is slate grey, and we are now planning to change the windows. If I was to any grippes it would be that from the time, I placed the order to the time the door was fitted we only had one call. I would have liked to be kept up to date a bit more. But I believe this is already been addressed by the office staff.

    Submitted:
    Mrs C June 29, 2020
  10. August 2019

    I have driven pass the Realistic showroom many times and just loved the green conservatory. So, I went on the website to see what was on offer as I have always said I will have a chartwell green stable door sometime and now I have one. The stable door is fantastic, it is well made, solid and easy to use. The office staff very helpful indeed, the whole process was seamless, we have no problem whatsoever. The fitters came made a lovely job. French doors next, I think.

    Submitted:
    June 29, 2020